Great Forum. Glad to be here.

FishPirateL337

Valued Member
Reaction score
I collect fish, guitars, knives, and guns. I work in the concrete industry. I live in Madison GA. Age of 29.
I first started collecting and caring for Gold Fish, not the plain silly ones, the fancy types.
Got tired of how stoopud they are, and moved on to tropical fish. I still have my golds and take care of em, they are
at least nice to look at.

Trops are more interesting and active. They do things besides labor around for food all day.
I prefer aggressive types, Cichlids, Bettas, and Barbs and such. I'm careful when populating my tanks, so not to give
my meanies to much of reason to kill my lesser fish.

Working on a 250g custom tank to place my Oscars and crew. They are still babies, and the 55 gallon is plenty big enuff for em.
Should start cycling in a week or so. Once the 250g is cycled and stocked and the 55 gallon is empty, I'll be placing piranhas in it, 5 or 6 tops.
Piranhas are very interesting lil beast and I will have them or nothing.

My camera is busted, so no pics :-\, but as soon as the money and time is spent and done with my existing fishy obsessions, I'll be
posting lots of pics.

Bonochick

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Welcome!

Butterfly

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Welcome to FishLore!
Carol

Gunnie

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Welcome to FishLore! You will fit right in here! Glad you decided to join us!

Neville

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
hi fishpirate, i'm neville. welcome to fishlore. yeah it is a great site, i'm glad to be here as well. hey, i can play guitar too.

COBettaCouple

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
welcome to fishlore! that 250g sounds like a cool project.

sgould

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
2 years
Oh, yeah...250 would be nice!

FishPirateL337

Valued Member
Reaction score