grass type plants??

arfon

Valued Member
Reaction score
hi, Ive Java moss in my tank at the moment and now I'm after another plant that will not need much maintenance. ideally a plant that looks similar to grass that will spread on my substrate. i want that natural look and I'm a complete novice when it comes to aquarium plants ;D. thanks for reading.

Left C

Reaction score
arfon said:
hi, Ive Java moss in my tank at the moment and now I'm after another plant that will not need much maintenance. ideally a plant that looks similar to grass that will spread on my substrate. i want that natural look and I'm a complete novice when it comes to aquarium plants ;D. thanks for reading.
Many grass like foreground plants require good lighting, a rich substrate, adding some ferts plus CO2. Some are easier to grow than others. You didn't mention any of the specifics of your tank size and the info listed previously; so, I can't tell you which specific ones will work. Dwarf sag might work for you. It's grass like and easy to grow: and https://www.tropica.com/productcard_1_popup.asp?id=079&mode=close

Here's PlantGeek's foreground plants:

Tropica has some drawings of many different plants that may help you too: https://www.tropica.com/plant_print.asp

arfon

Valued Member
Reaction score