Good beginner saltwater fish for first timer?

Daniel
hey I'm goimg to set up a 90 litre and I'm new to salt what type of first timer fish should I get?

bhcaaron
You'll want hardy fish. Here's a list
But, before you do that, why don't you tell us what you know? Have you read about the Nitrogen Cycle? https://www.fishlore.com/NitrogenCycle.htm Its a MUST read. Also there are some things you should know about the water that will go in the tank, https://www.fishlore.com/WaterChemistry.htm

Here's some good points on setting things up.
https://www.fishlore.com/SaltwaterBeginners.htm

Seems like a shore, I know. I've been reading up and researching for a month now and I'm still not ready to start my tank. However, if all this learning seems like a shore, it might be a foreshadowing that marine aquariums may not be the thing for you. But, if you're willing to learn... FISHLORE members are the best at helping you out! Trust me!

Daniel
well I know about the setting up part and how to clean the tank and I know about the nitrogen cycle how you have to wait for the ammonia and nitrate levels go up then down but I just need to know how much fish can go in a 90 litre and what to get so yeah that's how much I know about marine fish tanks

Daniel
I was thinking of a pair of clownfish , a group of damsel fish , a dwarf angelfish , and mabye a firefish gobie. Would all these species be easly compatable.And would all these fish fit in a 90 litre. And sorry for my bad spelling I'm that good at spelling lol!

bhcaaron
Here's a compatibility chart on marine fish