GLO fish tetra with an angel fish?

Westk

First off I’m very new to fish keeping. I have a 29 gallon tank that is cycled and I just added 6 GLO fish tetras 4 days ago with the intention of adding 2 more in about a week From what I understand these are black skirt tetras so all the research I’ve done was for black skirt tetras. Of course the reason I did GLO fish was because of young kids and learning about the nitrogen cycle was actually pretty interesting although tough on the kids due to the wait for fish.
Been testing water everyday readings are 0 ammonia, 0 nitrites and about 5- 10 nitrates. Ph is 7.8-8. And the fish seem to be doing well.
I have a few questions I was hoping someone could help me with about stocking the tank.
at first I wanted to add GLO fish barbs but am now thinking about maybe doing an angel fish.

So first about angel fish, would a 29 gallon tank be adequate? I have read differing opinions.

Also is the ph too high for an angel fish? At first I tried changing the ph with no luck and then I read a lot of people saying that it is just important to keep it constant.

If an angel fish is not suitable I’d love to hear opinions about if the barbs, GLOfish tiger barbs, would be suitable? I’ve also read a lot of differing opinions on this.

Finally, when I do stock more fish how quickly should I do it?

Sorry if that’s to many questions, I’m full of them.

Myyyman

This could be a bit hit and miss. You could put one angelfish in there, but they are social creatures and really should be kept in groups of 6 or more, which you can't do in a 29 gallon. You could still keep one though, as for PH, I believe they like it alkaline. No tiger barbs if you want angelfish, they'll rip its fins to shreds. I'd recommend more skirt tetras or rummynose tetras.

P.S Welcome to the forum!

Upvote 0

Westk