Food Fight

Tigginjenn
My male GBR shows no sign of chivalry He's such a bully. He wants the peas all for himself. Just rude.Hasn't he ever heard of ladies first. He chases both of them off every time they come close. Geesh
1521488063083.jpeg

Junne

yetti and kuhli's 10-10-16.jpg

My male Golden Albino Loach is the same way! He is blind but he can smell food a mile away and knocks everyone in his path away! Once he's had a few mouthfuls of food, he sits in a corner and huffs and puffs and then gets more.
And that is why he is 10 inches long and as big as a cucumber!

Rojer Ramjet
Looks like the gals got bit squarely in the caudal fin by gender equality... lolz

Tigginjenn
Holy cow. Look at him. I wanted clown loaches, but my tank is only 54 gal, so....I'm new to the rams. Just got my girls a couple day ago, and I had never fed any of my fish peas before. It was kind of entertaining to watch. I tossed a few more, (cut up), on the other side of the tank, so the girls could get some. Lol

Looks like the gals got bit squarely in the caudal fin by gender equality... lolz
Lol

GlamCrab
My baby apistos act the same way towards each other. Its funny to see a brave one sneak around to steal food from the dominant sibling

Tigginjenn
My baby apistos act the same way towards each other. Its funny to see a brave one sneak around to steal food from the dominant sibling
Lol. The girls were sort of doing that. While he was busy chasing one away, the other would go steal a piece, and then he'd go after her, and the other would move in for the pea heist.

kjbord
Don't feel bad I have 2 Dojo loach that are HOGS they barely leave any for the 3 KuhlI loachs..

Niaa
I have a neon tetra who will grab a giant piece of food and then hide behind the heater and eat it, away from the other fish.

Junne
I have a neon tetra who will grab a giant piece of food and then hide behind the heater and eat it, away from the other fish.

Sounds like ME!

LucieGuppy13