Fish Dying

Nini24

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
hi guys,
I have my tank for a year now with guppies and ghost shrimps, everything was going great, I had many babies in the tank, but certainly out of nowhere they all started to die, I really don’t get it. All the levels of the water are good, the only thing I did was changing the filter for aqua clear witch should be a better one.
When I saw the first one dying I changed the water and put a little bit of salt in the new water, but unfortunately they continue dying so I changed it again with this time product for disease but nothing help, I have only one fish left in my tank today
Can you help me find out what happened?

Ms rose

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Since this is an old tank I'm assuming you didn't switch filter media in its entirety for new stuff?
AND assuming that's correct, this is a strange thing to happen. I honestly have no clue, but I'm new to this (only been doing this for a few months)

Fahn

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Nini24 said:
hi guys,
I have my tank for a year now with guppies and ghost shrimps, everything was going great, I had many babies in the tank, but certainly out of nowhere they all started to die, I really don’t get it. All the levels of the water are good, the only thing I did was changing the filter for aqua clear witch should be a better one.
When I saw the first one dying I changed the water and put a little bit of salt in the new water, but unfortunately they continue dying so I changed it again with this time product for disease but nothing help, I have only one fish left in my tank today
Can you help me find out what happened?
When you switched filters, did you keep the old filter media?

Nini24

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
I changed the whole thing, the old one just stopped working one day so I got a new one

Ms rose

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started