Fish And Fish Store, Rough 2 Months, Going Crazy! (long Story)

Platyarelife

Disclaimer : I am not talking bad about any well known fish stores. I will not give the name of this fish store. I will just be sharing my experience and hopefully someone here can offer some advice of what to do about this fish crisis I am having. I am pretty sad right now and have had a terrible 2 months dealing with fish and can really use some advice and some support. I do acknowledge that I could have done certain things differently and I am by no means perfect and made some stupid mistakes. I am currently trying to right these mistakes and hopefully save some fish lives this time around. I am still new to the hobby and have only been in for around 4-5 months.

Where to begin... I started off by making the choice to get rid of my 20 gallon tank and upgrade to a 54g corner tank which I absolutely love. I can fit all kinds of fish in there and have a wonderful community tank, right? I had 5 amazing platy that I have had for a few months and I loved them. Three red wags, sunset, and a mickey. I put the cycled matter into the big tank and did a fish in cycle with the red wags and all was great! It was time to get more fish! I got platy, panda corys and some zebra danios. Well... my Danios started dying and I figured it was from failed acclimation or a bad batch. Then shortly after they became aggressive to each other. Then before I knew it my platy were starting to itch their gills on the live plant I had. It started off as only a couple and it was only with the platy I had before I got the other. Well, this is strange, I thought. I posted a thread about it and no one knew much about it and I wasn't able to give much info cuz the platy looked healthy.