First time posting pics-NERVOUS! My 7.5 gallon cube

yallyall1

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
guys!

This is my first time posting pics of my tank, and I'm nervous...

Its probably because I'm a fail scaper... anyway this is my bung together java fern tank with some temporary fontinalis moss and lava rock. I have just put in the air curtain at the back too.

It is home to a CT betta Foo and 6 endlers (yes, endlers!)

Any suggestion on an improvement? I'm a little lost

Attachments

bolivianbaby

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
5 years
Why are you nervous? You're tank is gorgeous! It looks like a wonderful place for your betta and endlers.

Btw-I'm intrigued by your choice of tankmates for your betta. Could you keep us posted on how this works out? I bet you don't have to worry about fry overtaking your tank

yallyall1

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
Thanks for the kind words about my tank... I'm nervous because I've seen so many beautiful aquascapes on here like Leas...

Over here, they only sell male endlers, probably because of the colours of the females.

How its working out... Great so far. The tank has been up for about 9 months now and not one chase, Ever! The only regret I have is the flow I have. Endlers like lots, while Foo dosen't, So I bought him a lava rock to escape from it and he sleeps there, but dosen't 'live' there. I still have to turn both filters off for feeding time tho. Because of this, I'm going to get a larger tank for the endlers and the cories in my 10 gallon to go in, along with other nano species like von rios and sparkling gouramis.

My choice... I am to blame for this poor choice. I researched all I could, and still gave into temptation. I knew he was a community betta, so I gave it a go knowing that my LFS has a replacement policy if you are decide its not for you. I had a 2.5 gallon ready to go as well for Foo, just incase too.

bolivianbaby

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience