First time aquascaping

TetraKing101

Reaction score
This is my first time aquascaping I’m not sure how I should position my materials
IMG_1474.JPG

This is what I have to work with

Tips or inspiration would be helpful

Dunk2

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
2 years
You might get more feedback if you place them in your tank just randomly and post a picture.

OP
TetraKing101

TetraKing101

Reaction score
Dunk2 said:
You might get more feedback if you place them in your tank just randomly and post a picture.
So just like try my best then post a pic for feedback

A201

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Looks like you have some good material to work with. Here's a rock & driftwood aquascape I've built. Hope it helps.
20200311_194651.jpg

OP
TetraKing101

TetraKing101

Reaction score
IMG_1477.JPG

I like the left side but I’m not sure about the right

I’m planning on having jungle Val in the back behind this

Littlebudda

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Only thing I could say is I find that everything seems to be leaning right to left which I felt made it look unnatural it may also just be the angle of the photo

OP
TetraKing101

TetraKing101

Reaction score
Littlebudda said:
Only thing I could say is I find that everything seems to be leaning right to left which I felt made it look unnatural it may also just be the angle of the photo
What should I do to counter act that all the rocks are leaving to the left but if I put the rock on the right to the right it just looks weird

Littlebudda

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Maybe when you get the plants in it might break it up a bit I just found that it really drew my eye to the leaning. I just find things like that hard to deal with, I have one tile in my bathroom that is not cut perfect, I struggle to go to the toilet in that bathroom because my eye is always drawn to it when I sit on the toilet and it just makes me frustrated.