First Tank Ideas

Discussion in 'Freshwater Beginners' started by Nicholas pilgrim, Aug 5, 2017.

1. Nicholas pilgrim

Nicholas pilgrim New Member Member

I'm new to the aquarium world and I would like ideas on what to put in (a easy to maintain) aquarium. The aquarium is 75 litres.

I would like a type of corydoras at the bottom of the tank.

Feedback is kindly appreciated.
    Thanks

Also a snail would be nice

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 5, 2017
  2. DylanM

DylanM Well Known Member Member

You have a 20 gallon aquarium, but if you want corys you need a 20 gallon LONG aquarium. Is yours 30" in length, or less?

3. OP
    OP
    Nicholas pilgrim

Inches or cm

4. Heavy Metal Lion

Heavy Metal Lion Valued Member Member

omg so personally, i love emerald corys, they have a gorgeous iridescent coloring to them, but they get a little too big for your tank, so maybe pygmy corys?

5. DylanM

Inches, does " also mean cm? I'm not being rhetorical btw.

6. Heavy Metal Lion

that was inches. is your tank long and shallow or more standard rectangular shaped?

7. OP
    OP
    Nicholas pilgrim

Of sorry for some reason I wrote 75 instead of 130

8. Heavy Metal Lion

ahh okay so you have a 30+ gal. so you can go all out with your corys

so you're basically working with the minimum tank size for corys. is there a type that you like?

9. OP
    OP
    Nicholas pilgrim

What fish can I put with corydoras
    And what is a good type of corydoras

No not really

10. DylanM

In the time that I wrote this chee.. I mean Heavy Metal Lion.. responded like 3 times. Idk why, but this made me want to rush through this. If I missed any important info please let me know
    Okay, so in a 35 gallon tank you can get pretty much any cory you want. Here is some basic info on their care and other stuff:
    - They can survive in aquariums with gravel or dirt, but they truly thrive in aquariums with sand bottoms