Filter Tears Or Fin Biting?

Emma Hardiek
So my vail tail betta’s tail fins have been sort of disappearing by chunks over the pass month or two and I just want to know if it is tail biting or if it’s from my filter? I would really appreciate it if you could help me.

Sam3647828
I am not a betta expert, but it would help a lot if you posted a picture of your fish, so it can be easier to diagnose your problem

FishGirl38
well, I would probably guestimate that its other fish. I have cichlids and not a day has passed where everyone in my tank has nice, long fins. There is always a chunk or tear taken out of someone. Betta are slow swimming though, and depending on the filter type, if it's strong enough it might be sucking him in but...usually not. A picture would help. .

Emma Hardiek
I am not a betta expert, but it would help a lot if you posted a picture of your fish, so it can be easier to diagnose your problem

well, I would probably guestimate that its other fish. I have cichlids and not a day has passed where everyone in my tank has nice, long fins. There is always a chunk or tear taken out of someone. Betta are slow swimming though, and depending on the filter type, if it's strong enough it might be sucking him in but...usually not. A picture would help. .
well I don’t have any other fish in his part of the tank and he is the only one of my three bettas with visible fin damage and his side of the take is where m
well I don’t have any other fish in his part of the tank and he is the only one of my three bettas with visible fin damage and his side of the take is where my filter is ?

well I don’t have any other fish in his part of the tank and he is the only one of my three bettas with visible fin damage and his side of the take is where m

well I don’t have any other fish in his part of the tank and he is the only one of my three bettas with visible fin damage and his side of the take is where my filter is ?
Also here are a few pics of him

Attachments