Female betta built massive bubble nest overnight?

betta06
my new betta Annebeth had ick when I bought her and recently recovered from it. she is still in her quarantine tub though and it is beside my boys 10 gallon she never noticed them before but since yesterday they have been flaring at each other like crazy! (don't worry I will block them) and this morning she has a massive bubble nest... she has a egg spot but is still young so I guess there is a chance she is male.

I will try to get some pictures of her to confirm she is female and I really hope she is cause her tank is divided with another female.

thanks!

GuppyOverlord11
Hmm, I'm no betta expert, but I've done my research, and I don't think females build bubble nests. A picture of her/him might help.

betta06
here is the bubble nest. it is starting to fall apart now but still is definitely still a bubble nest

I will get a picture of him/her asap but my phone can't focus on stuff like that so I will have to use my parents
GuppyOverlord11 said:
Hmm, I'm no betta expert, but I've done my research, and I don't think females build bubble nests. A picture of her/him might help.
same as me!

GuppyOverlord11
Sorry for the confusion, can I get a pic of your betta?

betta06
GuppyOverlord11 said:
Sorry for the confusion, can I get a pic of your betta?
yes I will get a picture of him/her asap but my phone can't focus on stuff like that so I will have to use my parents phone....

jkkgron2
It’s uncommon, but sometimes female bettas do make bubble nests. A picture would help to make sure, but you may just have a female betta who makes bubble nests.

betta06
Got some pictures! the last one is when I first brought him/her home

Rose of Sharon
What a beautiful betta!!!
betta06 said:
here is the bubble nest. it is starting to fall apart now but still is definitely still a bubble nest

I will get a picture of him/her asap but my phone can't focus on stuff like that so I will have to use my parents

same as me!