Feeding a Puffer, Endler, or Betta?

TripleB
According to my last post, these three fish are my best bet for my son's 3 gallon aquarium set up (putting one of the three in the tank): Dwarf Puffer, Endler, Betta.

What is the best food to feed each of these three types of fish?

Thanks again for all your help!!!

TripleB

Blub
Hi!

I suggest a Trio of Pygmy gourami for that tank as well.

Betta:
Easy to feed. HikarI Bio-gold is the best out there - 3 pellets several times a day. Antison's Betta food is OK as well. It's best to give your Betta a pea every so often as well.
Dwarf puffer:I'm no expert here - but they are carnivorous.
Endeler's:A typical Livebearer. Omnivorous, easy to feed with small pellets and crushed flake food.
Pygmy gourami:I'm no expert here - but I do believe they are like Endeler's to feed.

sirdarksol
I disagree on the Hikari. It is the best of the foods that use fish meal, but it still uses fish meal. Omega one uses no fish meal, therefore has more complete nutrition.
Like Hatchet said, a piece of pea once a week (I have heard that daphnia does the same thing, or you can do a day of fasting)

Puffers are more difficult to feed. They will not eat dried foods, and often won't eat frozen foods. They love to eat snails and shrimp, but will also take worms.

Endler's, as Hatchet said, can be fed by your favorite general-purpose fish food.

With all fish, but especially with the betta and dwarf, I would suggest giving treats of various sorts, such as freeze-dried bloodworms, krill, bits of norI (the seaweed wrap used for sushi), etc...

susitna-flower
The "Pygmy gourami", or sparkling Gourami - trichopsis pumila -

The information I can come up with on this fish, is that it is shy, grows to between 3 & 5 cm.....and that a pair need 10 gallons....

TripleB