Extreme PH in Extreme Tanks!

1. Babyrinsjr Initiate Member

I know a ton about fish, fish environments, PH, Nitrates, Nitrites, Ammonia, fish diseases, I even help others with there issues in there personal tanks, but I have a PH issues in my tanks. I am a manager of a large corporate petstore, my job is to care for all animals in the facility. My tanks would be perfect if it wasn't for the PH. For a month I was struggling with trying to get the PH down in my tanks and couldn't, I finally tested the facet which my water is connected to in my tanks, and the PH is between 7.6 and 7.8! Now this is the PH that all my fish (from segrest farms) are introduced to. We all knows what happens with a fish gets shocked like that. So the problem is the tank are connected....so treating the tanks individually is virtually impossible. Almost all my losses in my tanks are do to this PH Issues. I have added mass quantities of peat moss and it didn't help much, I also tired adding a mass quantity of live plants which didn't help much either. Each filter, filters about 16 tanks of 15 gallons each with a 100 Gallon Bulk in the bottom. How on earth should I be treating this to get the PH down? Water changes don't help because the facet is a High PH, and I would be going through a ton of PH down (and adding chemicals to a tank in my belief can cause more problems then it fixes). Corporate denied my request for reverse osmosis machines.....Any Ideas to help my PH Issue?

2. Rivieraneo Moderator Moderator Member

Hi Babyrinsjr, Welcome to Fishlore!

Very commendable that someone in your position would seek further information, shows your truly CARE :)