Emergency: Goldfish found bent and floating

GentleGiant

Tank
What is the water volume of the tank?
- 10 gallons
How long has the tank been running?
- 1 month and 10 days
Does it have a filter?
- Yes, a Aqua-Tech 5-15 HOB. Also, a decent airstone.
Does it have a heater?
- No
What is the water temperature?
- Not sure, but seems like room temperature. For a lot of these things, I wish I had the means and resources (for example, I wish I had a working thermometer at hand), but being a college student, I can't include a lot of these things in my budget. I will try to get a way to measure temperature as soon as I can.
What is the entire stocking of this tank? (Please list all fish and inverts.)
- One 3 inch common goldfish

Maintenance
How often do you change the water?
- I mostly change the water every day or within 2-3 days at the latest
How much of the water do you change?
- I usually change 10-20% (usually once a day but sometimes twice). I did this because I was not sure if my tank was cycled or not (again, because I haven't yet been able to get the good API testing kit), and I continued even after 1 month and having received a java fern plant from my biology professor who has a tetra tank (hopefully with the beneficial bacteria on it)
What do you use to treat your water?
- Seachem Prime
Do you vacuum the substrate or just the water?
- No I do not vacuum. The HOB usually gets all the debris. If needed, I disturb the sand and get all the waste to float into the filter.

*Parameters - Very Important
Did you cycle your tank before adding fish?
- No
What do you use to test the water?
- Currently, just some cheap Jungle Ammonia Test Kit strips
What are your parameters? We need to know the exact numbers, not just “fine” or “safe”.
Ammonia: 0.1 ppm?
Nitrite: Don't know
Nitrate: Don't know
pH: Don't know

I really apologize and feel bad for not being able to have a good testing kit :(. I've asked my parents, so hopefully I'll get one soon.

Feeding