Ehein filter with chiller

ghostfaced

Eheim filter with chiller

Hello all!
So I am fairly new with tanks and fish and all, but I had a quick question about my set up. I have a 36 G bowed, and I just recently upgraded to a Eheim 2217 filter from a 2213. The reason for the upgrade is that I just purchased an Oceanic 1/10 chiller to keep the temp down. I am asking, before I set the filter up, if the 2217 is sufficient power for the chiller and tank?? Oceanic recommends a flow rate between 200-300 GPH. The 2217 should have enough power, but I am not sure if the flow rate will be ok for the tank after going through the chiller. My head is probably around 7 feet, and the filter has a max of 7 1/2 feet. Does anyone have any experience with this type of set up?

claudicles

Gees, sorry your post hasn't been answered. I'm afraid I can't help. I just wanted to amek sure you knew your question wasn't being ignored. I have 2 2217's but I have no experience with chillers.

ghostfaced

Thanks claudicles.