Question Edit Multi Question Post

SherriX2

Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
I’m looking for tissue culture plants and also a site where I can go to and learn about plants & all their requirements , scientific name , their common layman names. Etc
If someone could please let me know of at least 5- sites that would be great. I had a really good site but now it switched to a language I can't read .

I really need/want to learn about plants and just need someone to take me under their wing and help me learn. I'm not a newbie to fish or even animals., been in the field learning, studying, teaching for 30 years but with much much regret, I didn't learn the plant ” stuff” my EX did plus besides tropical fish I was a very busy wildlife rehabber... When the divorce happened, I realized I screwed up by now learning about plants so, can someone help me fix my mistake?
Thank you for you help.

I'm really interested in TC because I don't want snails. Or a good way to clean the plants in case they have snail eggs on them

Ronniethewitch

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
Welcome! Y+u'll get great advice here.

Dave125g?? Are you about?

He is quite knowledgeable with plants. Just have a look through some of his pics. I think he sells them too.

If you troll through the plant forum you will also find other members who have a lot of experience and they are very helpful. Then just tag them.

I've only been here a year and my plants have definitely been grateful for advice Ive received here!

sixtyfour

Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
I am in a similar boat. I've kept fish my whole life, but never paid much attention to the plants till just recently. I'll say the best move I have made was getting a plant package from VishAquatics, and Dave125g here on the forum. WAY better value than anywhere else I looked. Vish also includes some fertilizer, and a basic guide to the plants he sells.

-Mak-

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
3 years