Eclipse System 12 Stocking Ideas?

Phonemonkey

Reaction score
Hello all, I recently purchased an eclipse system 12 (12 gallon kit with bio-wheel filter) and supplies to go along with it. I was just wondering if people could offer up some stocking combination suggestions? Keep in mind I'm a beginner at this, but have done and continue to do all the learning I can in order to do this properly. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

EDIT:

Thought I'd be as complete as possible and post the list of stuff I have on the way. I realize this list does not include food, gravel, or decor/plants, but I decided not to order these things by mail order, and pick them up once I decide on what fish to stock the tank with...

Eclipse System 12 Freshwater Kit
Prime 250 ml
Ammonia Alert Device Single
Stealth Heater 75W
Thermometer 2-1/4" x 1-1/2"
Quick Dip Test Kit Complete
5" Net (w/ 16" handle)

Isabella

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
5 years
Hello and welcome to Fish Lore It's good that you've decided to ask about what fish to get (and how many) before setting up your tank. If you have not yet learned about the Nitrogen Cycle, please do read about it BEFORE you get your fish. Here is information about it: https://www.fishlore.com/NitrogenCycle.htm. You should also read the rest of Beginner's Articles: https://www.fishlore.com/Beginners.htm.