Do you give your fish vitamins?

?

Do you give your fish vitamins/what type?

1. No wouldn't think of it

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Yes give liquid type

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Yes give in Food

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Yes give gel type

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Yes give other type

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. Don't have any idea

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. chickadee Fishlore VIP Member

I am thinking of giving the crew here some supplements to boost their immune systems. I have this irrational fear of fish loss, I suppose, but I am a prior health professional and happen to think vitamins don't hurt anyone or anything so I thought I may try them. (on the boys) I am taking a poll to see what the prevailing wisdom is on the type most used, if indeed any is used at all. I have some real finicky eaters so I cannot depend on their food doing it for me.

Any opinion will be appreciated as long as it is honest.

Rose
    :D

2. newbie101 Well Known Member Member

i didnt know there even were special vitamin supplements for fish :-X

3. chickadee Fishlore VIP Member

4. Osiris Initiate Member

Looking at the Vitamins 101 discussion on the link you provided seems to recommend them for salt-water tanks only. 

5. chickadee Fishlore VIP Member