Do "natural" reef safe ich medicines really work?

1. BrianR73 Initiate Member

Hello Everyone!! I'm new to this forum. I have 55 gallon tank with all that information on my profile. I've been running this tank for about 7 months now, I started off with fish only. I tried to research, take my time, and ask just about everyone how to keep a saltwater aquarium running. All in all, its not been that bad, but I have learned that not all the research in the world will keep you from issues. I have just dealt with every parasite and disease imaginable in a 7 month time. I've dealt with white ICH, black ich, tail rot, you name it! Please tell me there is not ANOTHER kind of ich I haven't dealt with! I finally have everything working well. Hopefully from this forum I can learn more new exciting tips, and give a few of my own.

My one question that I have pondered for some time with that nasty ich problem is:

Do those "natural" anti-ich medicines REALLY work? From my experience, it seemed to have made matter worse. Copper fixed the issue, but I lost fish from it. Now I quarantine every new fish I get. But I never really could get a sold answer to my question

I can list what I have, but if you look im my profile, it will save me time from typing it all out again.

2. Aquarist Fishlore Legend Member

Hello Brian. Welcome to Fish Lore! :sign0016: :animal0068:I've moved your thread to the "Salt Water Fish Disease" section of the forum. I think it may help you to get more responses from Salt members.
    Thanks!
    Ken

3. harpua2002 Fishlore VIP Member