DIY Moon Lights

undetermined

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
I am awaiting my parts I have ordered to build myself a little moonlight. I am going to try and document it so that others can also build one if they wish.

Any ideas on what to do for documentation? Video, Photos, Parts List? I am thinking all of the above, but curious since I have never done a how to before.

JustMe

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Start off w/ parts list and cost, and maybe a source of inspiration too.

Then use step-by-step instructions and pics to clarify confusing steps, and to show progress as well.

And then, finally, a shot of the finished project any maybe a vid too.

headsy

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
i just bought a 12v strip of led's 4 my small tank from ebay, was about £3. all waterproof too

JamesL

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
I would suggest videotaping the effort and posting that, along with screen shots of all the important steps (including supply list).

LukeTheDuke

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
i was looking into some of those, on flea bay, theyd work, you could make it work, some of them need to be wired though that i saw, and wait a month or so, cuz ALOT of them were shipping from hong kong an such... but GOOD BUY please update us with a picture or your thoughts if it works out for you

:i just did,

x2 "stunner" 26 led 12 inch strips (1 8000kwhite, and 1 white and blue)
x1 24v to 12v power adaptor (to power strips)

46$ for one strip so 90$ for the lights
18$ for a powerplug
anyhoot i paid a total of 126$ for the lights,plug,and a 50gallon bag of salt, at petsolutions

not bad,