Creating and stocking a heavily planted 2.5 gallon tank?

Shrimpitos

Hello! New here so still working on how to use the forums and asking questions,,

Anyways was wondering if I could get help on a tank I’m planning to redo. I have a Fluval betta premium tank left after unfortunately the betta I had there pass away. After cleaning the tank thoroughly I decided to try to redo the tank for neocaridinia shrimp. Going to go for more heavily planted tank. I was wondering however if it was possible to add any other fish or just stick to shrimp for this one once the tank is cycled. If it’s possible what fish would you best recommend? It’s 2.6 gallons and I know that can be pretty small for most fish so,,

I’m still fairly new to smaller and planted tanks but hoping to give it a go. Research both on google and YouTube has given me many mixed signals as some say not to and others say you can, especially with clown killifish which was one of my thoughts for the tank.

Any help would be appreciated and thank you!

Sewerrat

I personally wouldn't do fish in a 2.5 gallon with shrimp. only kind I can think of that might be okay in tank that size would be a betta (if your experienced and willing to do a lot if water changes) plus you would have to hope you get one that isn't aggressive.

PeterFishKeepin

In 2.5gal tank you could do a solo betta OR a shrimp/snail only tank otherwise upgrade to a 5gal-10gal tank and you may be able to stock with some small micro fish.

JustAFishServant