Corys together?

jri4

Valued Member
Reaction score
Would 2 or 3 different cories kind of move together? I want a panda, peppered, and/or a julii, but only if they'll play with each other like one big happy family!

shollia

Valued Member
Reaction score
I'm no cory expert, but from what I understand, corys like hanging out with their own kind but will swim with different ones.
Right now in our quarantine.. we have 2 sterbai, 1 green and 1 panda and they're together the majority of the time.

COBettaCouple

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
jri4 said:
Would 2 or 3 different cories kind of move together? I want a panda, peppered, and/or a julii, but only if they'll play with each other like one big happy family!
We'll second shollia's post.. they're great little fish & accept more than you'd think reading the 'ideal' conditions for them. We only have 2, below the 'minimum' of 3, in the Platy tank and the little guys are happy as can be. Sometimes they'll move together, sometimes they'll all go off and do their own thing. They'll be great to watch and we love all of those Cory types. We have 3 different type of platys and they act like a little school.. fish are fish and they'll often defy the stuff you read. If you want those Corys, we'd say go for it & enjoy their antics.

jri4

Valued Member
Reaction score
Cool, sounds good. I think a school of Danios at the top, and 2 corys at the bottom fill out a 10 gallon tank nicely. If only I could fit a Dwarf Gourami in the middle region... My tank would be complete in my eyes...

wolfman21

Valued Member
Reaction score
The cories I have school and swim with each other. I guess it just depends on the cory, but mine aren't picky.

wolfman21

Valued Member
Reaction score
Danios on the top would be cool. That would be a tank full of some hardy fish, that's for sure!

Sarcastic

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years