Cory i.d.

juniperlea

Valued Member
Reaction score
Can anyone tell me what kind of cory this is? Bandit? Agassizi? He's all alone and loves to watch his reflection in the mirror at the back of the tank. Anyway, I'd like to get at least one more, because he spends more time in front of the mirror than the group of Pandas! Apologies for the bio-film!

lilirose

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
I think he might be a Corydoras pulcher- though I'll be the first to admit I'm not an expert. There are several more rare species with number-names that resemble him on PlanetCatfish (sorry not to link but I think they are considered to be a competing site?). He looks like he might be quite young.

Cory cats are a very social fish and really should be kept in groups of six or more (more is better). If you can't get more of his species, you should get some more than are similar to him in coloration if you can- he's obviously looking for more like himself. :)

juniperlea

Valued Member
Reaction score
I think he might be a Corydoras pulcher- though I'll be the first to admit I'm not an expert. There are several more rare species with number-names that resemble him on PlanetCatfish (sorry not to link but I think they are considered to be a competing site?). He looks like he might be quite young.

Cory cats are a very social fish and really should be kept in groups of six or more (more is better). If you can't get more of his species, you should get some more than are similar to him in coloration if you can- he's obviously looking for more like himself. :)