Constructive Criticism

LaniKai

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
4 years
Just as a warning I’m still fairly new to fish so try to get another opinion on this. The zebra loach, kuhli loach, clown loach, and Cory catfish are all schooling fish so you should have 6+ of each. I think the common pleco gets to big for that tank but I’m not completely sure. I would recommend going either the angelfish or the discus but not both. I don’t know enough about the other fish to know if the are compatible or not.

Bradley Moles

Valued Member
Reaction score
The angel fish and discus came with the tank, they have shown no aggressive towards eachother but I assume they were raised together. Also, I’m aware they like their friends. But 6+ seems like a lot. I have read 3-5. I have no problem getting 3 more kuhli’s, another cory or two, and a couple to 3 more zebra, but I will leave the clowns at 3 because they get large. I’d hate to fill the entire tank with bottom feeders

Kylee

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
4 years
I love blood parrots so much. I lost mine awhile back and I still miss him!! They have so much personality, I swear he paid more attention to me than the other fish at times.

The only problem that I see is your plecos. I think one would be fine, but two is a little iffy. They just get so big and produce so much waste. They can grow over a foot easily. I would try to get rid of one or both if you can and do research on smaller ones. There are multiple cool looking plecos that stay under 6 inches, and you could get a couple of them because they'd have plenty of room to find their territory. I love my bristlenose, he keeps my 55g algae free. But if you can't get rid of them I would just try to keep up with frequent water changes, every couple weeks or so.