Cascade 1000..help?

Discussion in 'Filters and Filtration' started by bassbonediva, Mar 16, 2010.

1. bassbonediva

bassbonedivaFishlore VIPMember

So, I just got a smokin' deal on a complete good-as-new Cascade 1000 canister filter. Paid $20 for the whole thing. :D Anyway, I just looked through the box and it didn't come with a manual. I have never worked with a canister filter before, so this is completely new to me. Does anyone know where I can get a copy of the manual for this filter? I tried googling it, but didn't come up with anything I could use. :;dk Thanks!!

2. Tana

TanaValued MemberMember

Hopefully this will help... They give an email address and telephone number, but their instruction link requires a login. See if they can either send you a manual or allow access to their instruction area to help you.

3. Shawnie

ShawnieFishlore LegendMember

if that link doesnt help, let me know and I can take pics of each page of mine and send them to you ...great price btw!!

4. outlaw

outlawWell Known MemberMember

On that page, in the smaller print it says to use the username 'instructions' then click login. I did it and was able to find the filter manual. :D Looks like quite a bit of detail too. Once you're logged in: Instruction_Sheets > Aquarium > Filters > Select your filter (700-1000.pdf)

Not sure if this will help either. https://www.fishlore.com/ER_PennPlax_Cascade.htm

It's a small review with pictures for the slightly smaller 700 series.

Last edited: Mar 17, 2010
  5. OP
    OP
    bassbonediva

Thanks, guys! I emailed them last night (didn't see the link until WAY after I posted this thread) and they emailed me a copy of the instruction sheet this morning. :)