Can I give my White Cloud Mountain minnows tropical fish flakes?

Hydrosolic

Can I give my White Cloud Mountain minnows tropical fish flakes? They are cold water fish, I just couldn’t find cold water fish flakes anywhere in my LFS, all I can find are tropical flakes and pellets and flakes for goldfish.

I currently feed them tropical flakes 5 times a week and freeze dried bloodworms 2 times a week,

And also is there any good brands of fish food you recommend?

There were only bad ones at my LFS that contain fish meal, potato meal, wheat flour and soy flour which is not the best, but got them anyways because I need to feed my fish.

Thanks!

jamie carmichael

Try looking online whilst you feed them those flakes. I'm no expert but it probably isn't the best for them although no flakes are they are full of nutrients but that is for another discussion lol. I know how you feel English LFS are really lousy and barely contain anything.
Hope I helped

david1978

Tropical flakes are fine. I think I have hikira color enhancer flakes.

-Sofia-

I think you could, the ingredients are the same! (I think)

Hydrosolic

Try looking online whilst you feed them those flakes. I'm no expert but it probably isn't the best for them although no flakes are they are full of nutrients but that is for another discussion lol. I know how you feel English LFS are really lousy and barely contain anything.
Hope I helped
Yeah I agree xD, it’s really hard to find high quality fish products here and the nitrates in tap water are 40ppm,
Thanks anyways!

Tropical flakes are fine. I think I have hikira color enhancer flakes.
Do pellets works? Micro pellets by hakari

Adriana N

Pellets work! I find my fish prefer pellets, since they sink. It gives everyone an opportunity to eat, like the small or shy ones.,

Seasoldier