can i add conditioner half cycle?

Jren
so I forgot to add conditioner to the tank when it was first cycled 4 days ago and now its in mid cycle. my conditioner removes ammonia so I'm not sure if the bacteria will die when I add it. so my question is: can I add the conditioner mid cycle?
a pic of my conditioner:

Jren
cud someone pls advise?

ashleighh28
I would get prime ASAP and use that. But I'm only a beginner

Jren
I would get prime ASAP and use that. But I'm only a beginner
whats the diff between prime and this?

ashleighh28
Prime detoxifies nitrite and ammonia and works instantly. Do you have a test kit?

Do you have a fish in this tank?

Jren
Do you have a fish in this tank?
nope. won't removing the ammonia and nitrates stop the cycle that the tank is going thru now?

Grimund
nope. won't removing the ammonia and nitrates stop the cycle that the tank is going thru now?
Prime will detoxify ammonia (NH3) by temporarily binding it into ammonium (NH4+) for roughly 24 hours. The nitrifying bacteria consumes both forms, free and ionized, ammonia to create nitrite.

I'm not sure how prime deals with nitrite for 24 hours, but the cycle continues anyway.

How are you going about your cycle? Do you have a test kit to check parameters as you go along to ensure you're cycling and not stalling?

Advertisement
Jren
Prime will detoxify ammonia (NH3) by temporarily binding it into ammonium (NH4+) for roughly 24 hours. The nitrifying bacteria consumes both forms, free and ionized, ammonia to create nitrite.

I'm not sure how prime deals with nitrite for 24 hours, but the cycle continues anyway.

How are you going about your cycle? Do you have a test kit to check parameters as you go along to ensure you're cycling and not stalling?
I have apI master test kit. will my product do the same thing? I'm not sure if I'm stalling or not. the ammonia has been at 2 ppm for the past 3 days. the nitrites however, have been rising.

Grimund
I'm not familiar with that product.