Can anyone ID this plant?

Ssnaaiil

Well Known
Reactions
Experience
3 years
CorydorasCats said:
I am a rookie and forgot to note down the name of this plant! Can anyone ID it for me?
whatever it is, it’s cool looking! I’d like to know what it is also...maybe I’ll get one lol

OP
CorydorasCats

CorydorasCats

Reactions
Experience
Just started
SnookusFish said:
Limnophila sessiliflora?
I thought it began with an ‘L’! It does look like that too! Thank you :D

OP
CorydorasCats

CorydorasCats

Reactions
Experience
Just started
Ssnaaiil said:
I’m Gona have to get me some of that! :joyful:
It was recommended by the fish store as it’s supposedly reallyyy easy to look after, grows fast and you can just cut it down and re-plant to create more! (Apparently :hilarious: )

I’ve also got some Najas (guppy grass) coming which is supposed to also be really easy and fast growing! Fingers crossed

Ssnaaiil

Well Known
Reactions
Experience
3 years
CorydorasCats said:
It was recommended by the fish store as it’s supposedly reallyyy easy to look after, grows fast and you can just cut it down and re-plant to create more! (Apparently :hilarious: )

I’ve also got some Najas (guppy grass) coming which is supposed to also be really easy and fast growing! Fingers crossed
I made a mistake and didn’t research hornwort enough before I bought some:banghead: and now I have it coming in the mail today and after I ordered it I found out it sheds ALOT:eek:
Lesson learned...be sure to do a good research before buying plants. I have always done lots of research on fish/inverts before getting them....guess that’s what happens when your new to plants lol

JettsPapa

Fishlore VIP
Reactions
Experience
1 year
CorydorasCats said:

I'm about 95% sure it's water wisteria, and that first paragraph is all true, though I've seen some people here say they struggle with it. Kind of like I do with guppy grass. It doesn't die, but it definitely doesn't thrive either.

OP
CorydorasCats

CorydorasCats

Reactions