Brutal Amounts Of Ammonia

NeonZebraSpots
Ok I'm here again for guidance if someone would be so kind.

Last time I posted it I was having an issue from switching gravel to sand. 3 days after the switch and my test results were Ammonia 2.0 Nitrites 2.0 and Nitrates 40 ppm. I did the water changes and added chemicals (water conditioners, ammo lock and such.) now my results are more like ammonia 4.0 nitrites 0.0 nitrates 0.0 and it has been that for days. I've added beneficial bacteria boosts, ammo lock I've even tried this ammonia remover and what not but no matter how many water changes that are done, or things that I add it doesn't seem to help and I'm at like my wits end. I don't know what to do and I have a lot of fish in there and I do not want them to die. (That's another thing I've done, I've also withheld feedings for a couple of days and still no improvements on ammonia and no nitrates or nitrites... ZERO) Remember, I am somewhat new at this fish thing, so some terminology I may not understand but I will try to keep following this to get anyone's suggestions. Thank you!

AWheeler
How many fish are we talking here? What size is the tank? Are you using Prime at all, and do you have the ability to buy it? How often are you doing water changes, and have you tested the ammonia levels in your tap water? What kind of bottled BB have you been using?

Lunnietic
What are all the chemicals you added to the tank? And do you have a filter on it?

And have you tested your tap water? For its parameters?

Hunter1
On the surface it would seem you lost your cycle.

Great questions above, and necessary to try to answer your questions.

NeonZebraSpots