Bloody Mary or Cherry Shrimp

SotaAquatics

Hi All,

I have some shrimp - they were sold as bloody marys. They have been prolific breeders and I would like to start selling them, however I feel a little confused if they are true BMs and would like some help to confirm identification - I am not going to be someone who tries to sell misidentified shrimp. I have included 4 pictures - and will list my observations/questions below. These are my only shrimp so I have no prior experience in identifying.

Observations -
1 - Several of the females seem to be more opaque then having that "ruby glow" to them under the lights. I have cheap shop lights overhead - 10k lumen - whites, so that could impact the look. I can see saddles on 80%+ of females through shells as well as berries without trouble. 20% are very solid and I can not see saddles/berries through shells.
2 - Most males have pretty solid color and more of a "glow" to them, there are 2-3 males that look more transparent with a spotty shell - this is primarily why I have questions on them being BMs. Unfortunately the only picture I was able to get is with the big female - the blurry guy in the top left is the most transparent looking male.
3 - Some of the shrimp have one or more legs, or individual leg segments that are transparent with no color.
4 - All shrimplets are turning out to be red and seem to be coloring up nicely - however when I look at them, I do notice that it looks like they have red spots on the shells vs possibly red tissue?

Question 1 - Are these bloody marys, cherries, or a combination of both?
Question 2- If these are bloody marys, what do typical bloody mary culls look like? I will of course be removing those with any transparency to them like the male, but is that what a typical BM cull is? or are they usually just more chocolate/off color and culled that way.

Thanks all, I am sure I will have some more questions but lunch break is over so I need to submit this while I can!