Betta White Rice Poop, Ammonia 1.0

Discussion in 'Freshwater Fish Disease' started by Jrod86, Apr 12, 2018.

1. J

Jrod86 New Member Member

So we got our Betta into a new uncycled 3gl tank yesterday, used perfect start day one in tank and everything has been great until literally 10min ago when we noticed she has a white stingy thing that wasn't there before as we check her out pretty often because she's new so we are just wondering what you guys think?

Otherwise she's been active, she just started flaring today and has been doing it quite a bit the last few hours so not sure as she hasn't flair at all before (she's only 7-8 weeks)

I got a master kit before they closed today but didn't use it yet was going to do it in the morning.

Attached Files:

2. appcontrol

appcontrol Well Known Member Member

You mean white stringy poop?
    If that is case i will just copy same answer from other post with same issue that i answered in a minute.

Feed them with blanched frozen peas (google it or watch on youtube how to prepare).
    I give my fish peas dipped in garlic juice once a week, just for immunity and digestive regulation.

If after that you have same symptoms after few days it's internal parasites and you should medicate them for that.

Just monitor it too se is there a change, no need for panicking.

Btw. you need to remove skin from peas.

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 12, 2018
  3. OP
    OP
    J

Jrod86 New Member Member

Well I fed her a 1/2 pea last Wed, so 7 days ago, and then did the same today, only thing she's eaten today. Otherwise been feeding her flakes one day and flakes the next.

But right now yea she's swimming around aggresive and flaring and is just . First time she acted like this since we had her. We just turned off her hood light to see maybe if she'd calm down