Betta rescape first plant tank attempt

1. Angelbear Well Known Member Member

Hey all you out there. You asked for pics so I finally got some. I hope you like it. I am still learning how to do this underwater stuff but like it so far.

The tank is a 5g mini bowfront
    Fish: 1 betta (male)
    Invertebrates: 2 ghost shrimp (unsexed)
    Plants: assorted anubias, scarlet temple, moneywort

I plan on getting some moss to over lay the centerpiece and make it more realistic maybe put something small at the top of the trunk. It offered several peak a boo holes all around for the betta. Ignore the one fake plant looking for a tallish bushy type plant back there to replace it with suggestions welcome.

Any tips comments and suggestions welcome.

2. petaddiction Well Known Member Member

Sounds pretty! pictures?

3. Angelbear Well Known Member Member

working on it. Just finished taking having problems posting

4. Castiel* Well Known Member Member

Sounds like a great bachelor pad for the Betta!! Have you had any problems with the Betta being aggressive towards the Ghost Shrimp? or Vice Versa?

5. Angelbear Well Known Member Member

Yes and no,the first 15 minutes he chased them around and was out witted then grew bored and could be right next to them and not care. However I did have 3 I usually fast my fish once a week, he decided to not agree with me and eat the smallest of the three. after he was a full betta no problems. So I figure if he is well fed I should not have a problem. This is day two we will see for sire at the end of the week.

6. Castiel* Well Known Member Member

Ok, I was just wondering about adding a couple to my betta's tank. Do you have lots of caves or hiding spots for them?

7. Angelbear Well Known Member Member

yes as well as lots of plants. Probably look to replace the one I lost this weekend if the others survive.

8. petaddiction Well Known Member Member

it says error

9. petaddiction Well Known Member Member