Betta Has A Mass On His One Side

Animal Lover101

Reaction score
0922858F-907D-4038-ACC7-37670C75DC5B.jpeg
E9D65F99-6069-4BD9-9BFF-300580E1107B.jpeg
So, I am pretty new to the fish world. Opi is my second betta and I have had him for about 2 years now. He’s in a 5 gallon tank with two nitrite snails. His water levels are all normal to my knowledge. And overal he has been doing really well and then I noticed a pimple like bump forming just above his side fin and his side was bulging a little. I read some stuff about constipation, dropsy, and potential bacterial problems. I have been doing frequent water changes, and adding stuff for bacterial infection, and even tried epysom salt baths. Nothing seems be to working. I left for college, and my mother tended to him and in about 2 months the mass has doubled and so has his side bludge. Hes not very active like he use to be, and has stopped making bubble nests, but he swims fine, and acts like he’s starved by his next meal time. Is it cancer potentially? Any ideas?

Nightshadethebetta

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Animal Lover101 said: