Best place to buy hardscape and tissue cultures if LFS doesn't have them

AcornTheBetta

Hi all!
I was wondering what you guys think the best website/place to buy hardscape (Seiryu stone in this case), tissue culture plants, and other supplies is? My LFS doesn't have this stuff so I am looking for other options. Thanks!

AcornTheBetta

For purchasing Seiryu stone I got mine from here:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075SB9HRK/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The rocks came in covered with limescale so I went to home depot and bought some muriatic acid and gave them a bit of a bath. It is a darker Seiryu stone so keep that in mind. I bought 2 batches and they were very different sizes but I'd recommend it.
Ahhh. I'm a bit worried to buy from someone on Amazon, but I guess it might be worth a try

Upvote 0

Betta02

I've bought Dragon Stone from Amazon, it worked out well. Nice pieces, good sizes. I try to stick with my LFS for driftwood, as I'm not really good at judging the size of things like that on the internet. Have to get my hands on it.

Upvote 0

SadSoyBeans

Ahhh. I'm a bit worried to buy from someone on Amazon, but I guess it might be worth a try

It definitely is a bit random as you don't really know what you're gonna get but I'm quite pleased. One order came in with a bunch of smaller ones but the other came in with some larger rocks so overall I have a nice blend of them.

Upvote 0

AcornTheBetta

Ok. Thanks!

Upvote 0

Fisch

Buceplants? They have tissue culture, not sure in regards to rock selection

Upvote 0

Sauceboat

Any particular reason for tissue culture over regular plants?

Upvote 0

AcornTheBetta

Ok. Thanks!
Any particular reason for tissue culture over regular plants?
Nope except for that I don't really want to have to dip them.
Sauceboat or Fisch do you know anything about/what do you think of Glass Aqua?

Upvote 0

fishnovice33