Beginner Aquarist with 5 gallon ghost shrimp tank?

majesticc
hi, I'm new to freshwater aquariums but I have done lots of research about them. I know that it's recommended for beginners to start with 10gal tanks and 'beginners fish' but I prefer not to. I would like to know if a ghost shrimp tank with possibly one fish is good with a 5 gallon tank. I haven't set anything up or bought anything because I want to make sure I'm doing this right. I'd also have low maintenance plants in the tanks. Could someone please help me get things in order so I'm not killing innocent lives because of a newly found hobby. {ATTENTION: from reading many other post and getting answers from many of you, I have decided to go with a 10 gallon tank}

Alpha the betta
If you are very lucky, you might get a betta to go with the shrimp if there are plenty of hiding spaces.

Do you know how to cycle the tank

AntsRule
Actually an 30-40g Is recommended for beginners, its easier to control water parameter changes. I would recommend either just a betta or or just shrimp if you want a 5g.

GouramiGummy
hi, I'm new to freshwater aquariums but I have done lots of research about them. I know that it's recommended for beginners to start with 10gal tanks and 'beginners fish' but I prefer not to. I would like to know if a ghost shrimp tank with possibly one fish is good with a 5 gallon tank. I haven't set anything up or bought anything because I want to make sure I'm doing this right. I'd also have low maintenance plants in the tanks. Could someone please help me get things in order so I'm not killing innocent lives because of a newly found hobby.