10 Gallon Tank Balloon Molly Pregnant or Bloated?

PandaCory101

Hello All!
I am new to fish keeping and I can’t tell if my balloon Molly is pregnant or bloated. I have 2 tanks, one of which is a 10 gallon and one is a 3 gallon. I separated her because she was stressed and I noticed her stomach getting larger than my other balloon Molly’s. I have a 10 gallon with 3 balloon Molly’s (2 females, 1 male), 4 zebra danios, and 3 panda corys. Oh and 2 mystery snails. I will attach pics of my female. She is a lot calmer and less aggressive in my 3 gallon. She has on/off eating and swims in one spot for about 15 minutes. She can seem tired and then 10 minutes later have a large burst of energy. TIA!

Fishfriendof315

Dropsy, maybe ate something can't pass. But definitely don't look preg

PandaCory101

Fishfriendof315 said:
Dropsy, maybe ate something can't pass. But definitely don't look preg
Do you have any suggestions that aren’t frozen peas? I tried those and she didn’t eat them.

bettalover101

did you say she was with males i n the 10 gallon.

PandaCory101

bettalover101 said:
did you say she was with males i n the 10 gallon.
Yes, she was in a 10 gallon with 1 regular male Molly and one male balloon Molly

bettalover101

did you notice any chasing behavior from the males when she was in there.

PandaCory101

bettalover101 said:
did you notice any chasing behavior from the males when she was in there.
Yes, all the time. That was about a 2 weeks ago. Sadly he died a few days ago.

bettalover101

ok how long has she been this big?

Cryoraptor

It's hard to say if she's pregnant or not without a side pic.

PandaCory101

Cryoraptor said:
It's hard to say if she's pregnant or not without a side pic.
Hope this helps
bettalover101 said:
ok how long has she been this big?
About a week

Cryoraptor

PandaCory101 said:
Hope this helps

About a week
Ok I'm gonna say bloated. Did you just wake up one day and she was suddenly this big or was it more gradual?

PandaCory101