Balloon Molly Has Blisters On His Head!

buddhasgroove

Hello!

I have a balloon molly (approx 6 months) He has developed what I can only describe as water blisters on his head. He had one a few month ago and I sought online info to treat him. (meds/salt) This quickly got rid of his issues but now they are back FULL force. Almost overnight and they have multiplied. I have moved him to a 20 gal tank all by his lonesome since as I am worried about my other mollies. Can anyone give me some advice on helping my fish? Is he suffering, seems to be swimming ok but this looks pretty bad to me.

This is my first time posting though I have learned so much from Fishlore. I really hope someone can help me as I am just at a lost what I should do. THANK YOU

BHK3

Can you post a picture of the blister? Can you share your water parameters please (ammonia, nitrite and nitrate) for the original tank and the tank he's currently in? Water issues can present as a variety of afflictions on fish.

buddhasgroove

Sure! Here is the photo...I thought I attached but this is my first time so whoooo knows where it went!
IMG_0598.jpeg

BHK3

Can you share your water parameters please (ammonia, nitrite and nitrate) for the original tank and the tank he's currently in?

buddhasgroove

Oh boy I am sorry holy cow that was a large photo...
Water Parameters:
Old tank (55 gal)
Ammonia 0
Nitrates 8ppm
Nitrites 0ppm

Current tank...
Ammonia 0
Nitrates 5ppm
Nitrites 1.5 ppm . (Is this due to medications....I need to lower?)

I hope this info helps and REALLY thanks for the help!

I should've said this in my original post...The bubbles on his head were clear first. Then they started taking on the color of the body.

buddhasgroove

Can you share your water parameters please (ammonia, nitrite and nitrate) for the original tank and the tank he's currently in?
Since my last message it has deflated...this is what happened last time and he seemed healed.

Attachments

• IMG_0609.jpeg
    IMG_0609.jpeg