Badly needed help with my flowerhorn!

Khamz

Hi guys! I'm a newbie owner of a flowerhorn here. Got him last 2021. And now I'm worried sick because it's been three days since he last ate and he's been swimming weirdly too. I also noticed today he has a white spot on his eye. 3 days ago, he's so active, energetic and no white spot at all on his eye. Attached are the pics. Please help me.

Attachments

• IMG_20220419_181624.jpg
    IMG_20220419_181624.jpg
    93.7 KB · Views: 14
  • IMG_20220419_181546.jpg
    IMG_20220419_181546.jpg
    114.2 KB · Views: 14
  • IMG_20220419_181517.jpg
    IMG_20220419_181517.jpg
    123.6 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_20220419_181512.jpg
    IMG_20220419_181512.jpg
    101.6 KB · Views: 15
  • Screenshot_20220419-183628.jpg
    Screenshot_20220419-183628.jpg
    120.3 KB · Views: 13

fyrefish

Welcome. What seems to be wrong with the flowerhorn? I'm no expert on fish disease, but knowing what is wrong is very helpful. Also, is your tank cycled? A lot of new fishkeepers can be mislead when starting. How long has the tank been set up? Pictures would also be useful.

Khamz

Hi! Sorry that I didn't put any infos. I put it in another thread. Anyway, its been three days since he last ate, swimming weirdly and he has a white spot on his eye. I just noticed the white spot today. I have no idea if he had it yesterday. I think I set up the tank around June 2021. And what do you mean by tank cycles?

Attachments

• IMG_20220419_181512.jpg
    IMG_20220419_181512.jpg
    101.6 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_20220419_181517.jpg
    IMG_20220419_181517.jpg
    123.6 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_20220419_181546.jpg
    IMG_20220419_181546.jpg
    114.2 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_20220419_181624.jpg
    IMG_20220419_181624.jpg
    93.7 KB · Views: 5
  • Screenshot_20220419-183628.jpg
    Screenshot_20220419-183628.jpg
    120.3 KB · Views: 5

SparkyJones