Baby cories

Discussion in 'Corydoras' started by heather84, Mar 19, 2010.

1. h

heather84 Valued Member Member

We purchased 3 baby cory cats today.......2 albino and 1 green bronze

The pet store seems to give me diffrent information each time I ask it. In the begining they told me to feed my regular fish twice a day and my plecos at night...I did that then they told me to only feed my regular fish ONCE a day and plecos at night......which ive been doing for several months and they seem fine.

Today when we bought the babies I asked about how and when to feed them, and they gave me a lecture about only feeding my fish once a day.

What should I feed these baby corys? And when should I feed them?

Currently I feed my regular fish flake food and a occasional weekly snack of shrimp. I feed my plecos algae waffers at night.

The pet store said I should feed the baby cory cats the shrimp pellets twice a day at the same time i feed my other fish...well If i even open the can of shrimp near my tank my other fish start going nuts! I tried it earlier and the other fish ran over the babies i dont think the babies got any!

Suggestions would be helpful........also if anyone knows a site about baby cories i would appreciate that also

I took pictures, hopefully they are good enough to see and i will post them later

2. Shawnie

Shawnie Fishlore Legend Member

everyone seems to have a preference on feedings....none are wrong im sure and each will be what works for your fish :)