are these bubbles bad?

1. k

kineticcomfort New Member Member

this is my first time doing a tank and it was originally a 10 gal with three goldfish in it, I purchased a blue crayfish and decided to go to more aggresive cichlids and a bigger tank, the old one had not been cleaned in some time. over a year. so on the 12th of this month i purchased a 29 gal tank w whisper 30 filter100w ul listed aquarium heater. I dint know anything about the nitrogen cycle so I assumed everything needed to be sterilized. everything was soaked in extremely hot water. got 2 cichlids and gave gold fish to store. this was day and a half after tank put together. fish did well added 2 blood parrots and a crab. first crab kept on climbing out and sitting on heater, looked up and said they like to get out of water. he was up there for three days, got worried and pushed him in water to see if alive, could barely hang on to plants and did not seem to be doin well, then cray molted again within one month, lost one claw, other claw grew abnormally big and he was having a hard time gettin around. died after 2 days. he was the first one, at some point got another 2 cichlids, one of the four was being super agressive and noticed fins messed up so took him to pet store will there had water tested. amonia super high. was told about nitrogen cycle, day before cray died I vacumed 1/4 water and ran filter in real hot water makin cycle worse prolly killin him. phosphates slightly high as well so got phosphate filter media and mesh bag to put in filter. was told to do nothing and let cycle for 2 weeks and come back for testing. changed out one gallon water from 55 gallon tank with cichlids running since last oct to add some bacteria and help cycle move along faster. another one the the cichlids became very aggressive and was beating up on smaller guy when then started swiming funny. got old 10 gal goin with water from 55 gal friends tank and put aggressive dude in there yesterday, now beat up fish doin r