Are my electric yellows mating?

CLE216
They are acting weird, kind of sucking at each others rears. If thy are breeding what should I do to prepare? Here is a link to video

Sora
I just wanted to say I love your tank, and I'm no expert but if I was to guess, they have a mating area and are on there way to makin babies

w_boughner
Looks like courtship to me

ruffian
I'm pretty sure they are mouth brooders like aulonocara baenschi. You won't have much to do at all for like 15ish days, then they will have to be stripped into a baby tank so she doesn't drop them in the tank because they will get eaten. When we only had one male and female he just about killed her because he was focused on her, we had to get him a harem. If your tank isn't big enough for that then you might want to put her into a tank until she can be stripped.

CLE216
I put her in a 10 gallon by herself with a pleco.didn't want to strip her I wanted to see if she would spit the fry out when she was ready , she hid in cave for a week not eating then yesterday she went after the plecos waffer and I noticed her bulge gone, think she ate the eggs .. I'm going to get her fed and strong again than put her back in main tank

Platyarelife
2 of my Electrics will every now and then swim gracefully in a circle together, with them keeping head by tail. It looks really cool but is this mating behavior? I didn't think these guys were old enough to be Sexually mature yet. They are no where near the size of my adult Electric.

Demeter
When you say electric yellow, are you referring to the Yellow Lab African cichlid? If so then they could either be spawning of fighting. Are they swimming at the bottom of the tank in an area that looks to be dug out? If so then yes, likely spawning behavior. Are they circling each other rather aggressively in open water and occasionally locking lips?
= Fighting behavior.