Apparently I quit my job!

junebug

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Haha. As some of you probably don't remember I have, or I should say had, the world's worst boss. Aside from being just plain insane, she is the type that is constantly yelling at everyone (usually for no or stupid reasons), berating employees in front of customers, refusing to pay employees on time, the list goes on and on. The pinnacle was her forcing me to quit because she refused to listen to me about another employee (whom she happened to be sleeping with) being verbally abusive to myself and the rest of the staff. (I was begged back into employment about an hour later)

I've been working there for three years plus a bit, half the time without pay. It's a restaurant, so the only reason I stayed is that it's one of three business in the town where I live, and I at least made tip money, as I was a waitress.

Well, I sent my boss a text today (she never picks up the phone when I call, and I had no desire to go see her in person) to see where my schedule for the weekend was (we get our schedules sent to us via text, usually only the day before our work week starts). I received a text back several hours later letting me know that the reason I didn't get a schedule because "as per our conversation last week, that was the last week with 'full staff' and basically wondering why I was looking for my schedule when I had quit.