Anyone Ever Use Esha 2000

Goldiemom

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Have had a several neon tetras in QT tank for over a month because one has a growth on his lip, one has a cloudy tail, and one has what appears to be necrosis on his body but hasn't gotten any worse. Due to the fear of NTD, I don't want to put them back in the community tank. I was reading on the above med and someone that had similar symptoms used it. I know it has copper in it. Can tetras handle copper? Anyone???

Gypsy13

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
I’d be more afraid of the formaldehyde. You know we want pics right? Give em up girl! I hope it’s not NTD. I’m telling you back in my day these diseases and parasites were an unusual occurrence. Because I was in premed for my dream of being a vet, I got to see things most aquarists didn’t.
But to the point, knowing you know the parameters and stuff, give up the pics so we can try to help these finbabies. Please.

Goldiemom

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years

Gypsy13

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Hubby can’t see a thing wrong. Doesn’t mean anything. Hmmmm. @Mary765 @Rtessy everybody, could you look at these babies? Please and thank you!

Fanatic

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
3 years
Gypsy13 said:
Hubby can’t see a thing wrong. Doesn’t mean anything. Hmmmm. @Mary765 @Rtessy everybody, could you look at these babies? Please and thank you!
There's a small bump under their lip, it's a bit noticeable to me

Rtessy

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
4 years