Any Dressage Riders?

LadyBoots

Anyone else ride dressage? I was prepping for 2nd level with my TB before I moved for school. Right after I graduated college, I moved to NH to be a working student for an FEI trainer and was schooling 3rd level with her, and now I’m in school to become a chiropractor. I want to do equine chiro and acupuncture

Pic is of my boy and me last year getting our 1st lvl bronze scores. I’ve had him for 11 years and he is 23 yrs old, and I hope to get him to 3rd level to get my bronze entirely on him

Attachments

• 61362CC4-7F7B-47CD-8B3E-DA117956B077.jpeg
    61362CC4-7F7B-47CD-8B3E-DA117956B077.jpeg
    87.8 KB · Views: 164

CanadianJoeh

WanhiBetta is a Dressage coach!

WanhiBetta

CanadianJoeh got confused a bit hahahah.

I'm actually a jumper coach, not a dressage one your horse looks amazing! Here's mine

IMG_0481.JPG

Abby565

Well, I do eventing on my ottb so I ride dressage! He is a decent mover on the flat, but he prefers jumping for sure. I love your horse, he is a really rich color.
Do you have a pic of him sideways and mostly squared up? I am developing my eye for judging conformation currently, I'm pretty good but I like being able to practice on random horses!

LadyBoots

Well, I do eventing on my ottb so I ride dressage! He is a decent mover on the flat, but he prefers jumping for sure. I love your horse, he is a really rich color.
Do you have a pic of him sideways and mostly squared up? I am developing my eye for judging conformation currently, I'm pretty good but I like being able to practice on random horses!

Not a good one lol. If I come across a hidden one, I’ll be sure to post it!

Basil

I ride dressage so my field hunters are an easier ride LOL! Nothing like tearing across a field at breakneck speed and being able to half halt to gain some balance and possibly be able to stop!!

SecretiveFish