Any Cool Writing Prompts?

1. W

WriterDayAndNight New Member Member

Hey, I'm a writer (well I'm having a book published in a month or two but I'm not really like with a company sense I'm only 13, its complicated lol) but right now I'm going through a slump. I haven't been to motivated or anything and I'm still pushing myself to work on my second book, but I thought it would be a good idea to try some short stories, and maybe I'll post a few of my own prompts for any other aspiring writers to practice!
    First one: The monsters in the closet and under the bed are protecting a child from the true demons, her parents
    Second one: Two immortals fall in love. Neither knows the others immortal, the years are flying by, and their both starting to panic
    Third one: You have a security moniter in your bedroom so you check for intruders. You see a monster crawling up the stairs. The monster falls and you can hear it faintly crying. you find yourself calling out "you okay?"

2. Crafty Cichlid

Crafty Cichlid Valued Member Member

You help the monster, and help return it to health. It's grateful for your help, but as it heals it starts to fight its nature and grapples with whether to eat you, or fully befriend you - both of you know that primal instincts could assert themselves at any moment, leading to your swift, but gruesome end? (Or short version, it's a ploy to see if you're home - it's death shaming, like a livingstroni cichlid - you approach to assess it's livelihood and...

3. dinosaur act

dinosaur act Valued Member Member