another newbie here

cory

Reaction score
hi there!
my names cory,i live in canada(nova scotia)me and my girlfriend were giving a 20 gallon fishtank a few weeks ago got hooked(even know my first 3 iridecent sharks didnt make it , it was a disaster-they ended up with ich only 6 of my 9 tigger barbs made it to the 55 g , well two got eaten . now we have a 55 gallon fish tank with 3 mollies , 6 tiger barbs , 2 apple snails and a pleco we plan on getting some platys, harlequins and a couple more apple snails.ive been reading that these are all good beginner fish to start with.
nice to meet everyone here hope to learn alot here!

cory

Butterfly

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Welcome to FishLore!!
Carol

Isabella

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
5 years
Welcome to Fish Lore Cory If you haven't done so already, please read about the Nitrogen Cycle in the Beginner's Articles (which can be found in the Freshwater Beginners board).

Joe G

Valued Member
Reaction score
Welcome to FishLore ;D ;D

zeddy

Valued Member
Reaction score
hi Cory. ich is a very common problem that is easily cured, but you should really get yourself a quarantine tank for treating your fish. Some fish like your dojo loaches don't like the ich med. Good luck with your new tank

sgould

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
2 years
Welcome!

shatin

Reaction score