ANNOUNCEMENT: Vishaquatics Officially Starting Phase 1 of Business Shutdown

Vishaquatics

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Hello FishLore,

I am officially announcing my plans to close down Vishaquatics by Summer of 2020.

Here is some context for my business and this decision:

I have been keeping aquariums since I was 5 years old, and got into keeping planted aquariums at the age of 10 or 11. My passion for this hobby continued to grow and before I knew it, I wanted to create a business out of this hobby. Toward the end of my freshman year of high school, I decided to create the business that is now known as Vishaquatics. It was a difficult journey, especially creating my own unique growing method, but at the end of the day I must give a lot of credit to this wonderful community. It is now at the peak of this business venture that I can truly appreciate the awesomeness of my customers, the Fishlore community, and the moderators of this forum (especially Mike for letting me sponsor this website). With this community’s support and business, I’ve had the privilege to produce and sell thousands of submerged grown aquatic plants and become a fully licensed business.

I am now a high school senior, and am getting ready to go off to college soon. Since these next couple of months are going to be really busy, I have decided to start the process of shutting down my business.

This was a difficult decision that was not made lightly, but all good things must eventually come to an end. I will most likely not be able to sell in college because of the time commitment that it takes to run Vishaquatics. I will still be available to consult my previous customers, but will likely not being taking on new clients.

PLEASE NOTE: I am NOT completely shut down yet. I am still continuing to sell plants, but I will only be selling a select few species and will be producing much less than I normally do