Airplane Photos

CanadianFishFan

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
3 years
I've heard some of you on here like planes, I like to watch planes but I only know like the bare basics about them. Anyway feel free to share plane photos!
These are from near Edmonton Skys or Edmonton International Airport
Army Plane
upload_2019-5-31_14-34-1.png

West Jet Something or rather
upload_2019-5-31_14-34-27.png

KLM 676 Heading from Edmonton -> Amsterdam
upload_2019-5-31_14-35-35.png

We also took some photos near the edge of the runway.
upload_2019-5-31_14-36-24.png

Antonian

Reaction score
I work in the aviation field! I’m in Dayton Ohio this week for work and plan to stop by the air force museum I’ll take some pics and post them if I get the chance.

coralbandit

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
I'll work on pics ..I live at the end of the Saratoga airport runway ! No joke ..
Mostly private jets and gliders but this time of year [track season] the big jets [rich people ] are here ..
Nice pics everyone .

Fishcat

Well Known
Reaction score
Anyone else been to the Museum of Mountain Flying in Missoula? Well worth a visit. Among other exhibits, there is the plane that dropped the smokejumpers who died in the Mann Gulch fire. It’s right by the smokejumper visitor center, which offers tours, where you can go inside one of the planes they drop from now. Went there a few years back with my mother and my kids, and my mother was very impressed with Rocky, our guide for the plane part of the tour!

nikm128

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
5 years
richie.p those are awesome. Yesterday I saw what I think was a B-17 flying around for some reason, and I also saw one of those massive C-17 cargo jets flying super low. Well both were pretty low, but the much bigger C-17 was probably at half the height of the bomber.

richiep

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
nikm128 said: