African Dwarf Frog Sick?

Discussion in 'Amphibians' started by TrinFaye, Jun 14, 2019.

1. TrinFayeNew MemberMember

I'm still an amateur, so apologizes if I didn't answer some of these correctly.

Tank

What is the water volume of the tank?
    20 gallons

How long has the tank been running?
    Since December 2015

Does it have a filter?
    Yes

Does it have a heater?
    Yes

What is the water temperature?
    80 degrees Fahrenheit

What is the entire stocking of this tank? (Please list all fish and inverts.)
    2 African Dwarf Frogs

Maintenance
    How often do you change the water?
    I've been very inconsistent, I tried to do a half water change every other week but sometimes it's only once a month as I easily lose track of time.

How much of the water do you change?
    50%

What do you use to treat your water?
    API stress coat

Do you vacuum the substrate or just the water?
    I vacuum the places where I suspect they dropped the most food

*Parameters - Very Important
    Sorry I don't know how to test any of the pH levels or ammonia, I don't think I have the equipment

Feeding
    How often do you feed your fish?
    They get fed every day, occasionally I skip a day

How much do you feed your fish?
    about 3-6 thawed frozen blood worms, and some dry pellets. The "sick" frog doesn't eat the pellets as often because it's very hard to get him to go to the dish where I drop them (this has always been the case)

What brand of food do you feed your fish?
    The pellets are Fluval insect larvae fish food

Do you feed frozen or freeze-dried foods?
    frozen blood worms

Illness & Symptoms
    How long have you had this fish?
    Since around January 2016, I don't know how old he was when I got him

How long ago did you first notice these symptoms?
    He has been skinny with ragged flippers for a long time, the noticeable paleness happened either today or yesterday

In a few words, can you explain the symptoms?